Video

Don’t Be Anti-Social (Media)

Last week, I sat in on a meeting where someone told me they don’t bother with social media because it’s too much trouble. I run into a lot of folks who are overwhelmed by the social media options out there, and therefore ignore it altogether. From a professional standpoint, I think this is a mistake; I believe there’s a lot to be gained by networking and learning through social media, so I decided to do something fun to help encourage folks to give it a shot.  Here I offer some basic, practical examples to those who are just getting started.  Please share this video post with someone you know who might be avoiding the social media stratosphere!

In this video, I offer three tips for getting started with social media:
1. Pick ONE platform
2. Color in your digital picture
3. Give it time

Check out the video for more details!

Leave a comment